Hello Everyone,
I am starting this blog as I need a place to vent my spleen against all the crap I encounter on a daily basis. Some of it has to do with the clients I see, some as to do with the agencies I contract with, some has to do with my employees. Regardless it all leaves me saying FML.
I work in the "Human" Services field, I say this because very rarely do I come across people I think should be qualified as human. Most often they are so cranially rectally impacted they should be labeled as "sub-human".
Some of my pet peeves that I come across on a regular basis:
1. "Make You Squirm" - This is the individual who seems to take sadistic pleasure in insulting, demeaning, and just generally being mean to those they come into contact with in their client base.
2. "Temper Tantrum" - This is the individual who has a complete melt down when they are told "no" or do not get their way.
3. "Gonna Getcha" - often accompanies and leads Temper Tantrum . They will traditionally forget all typical channels of communication and go straight to the top to scream their fool heads off about how someone was mean to them and didn't give them what they wanted. They will also typically hold a grudge and will try to undermine their target regardless of the detriment to their own selves.
4. "Jelly Fish" - this is the person who is nice to your face but when you are out of sight will sting your reputation and attempt to undermine you at all turns.
I have been in my current "human" services position for quite some time now and have found that the people I manage are almost as bad as our clients when it comes to interpersonal skills. I sometimes feel like I am running a day care with the whining, complaining, and temper tantrums I come across on a daily basis. I am exeriencing burn out to the 10th degree and am hanging on by my fingernails!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment