So I LOVE my job. I love working with the families I work with, I love helping them, I love teaching them new ideas and concepts to better their life. I even love the flexable schedule I work with. What I hate are the other employees.
I am of the "get'er done" school of thought. If something isn't working then lets fix it. I don't like to sugar coat things, and I don't give our compliments when they are not due. When someone does something I know was hard for them I like to tell them they did a good job. What I am not of is the "drama queen" school of thought where I am not happy unless I am making other people miserable and complaining about how my genius is not recognized. My personal view is that there is enough misery to go around, I don't need to make more. It appears I am in the minority. The people I work with are not happy unless they are unhappy and they are always unhappy if there are any expectations on their performance or they do not get their way.
What I find unfortunate is that the people I work with are making me want to quit my job and sling pizzas for a living. At least if I did that I would not have to deal with the most narcasistic ass hats I have ever had the misfortune to work with.
Has anyone else had to deal with this? Any suggestions?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment